Zipper Pouches

IMG_3234Before I discovered this pattern, I hated zippers.  My mother, who has been sewing for much longer, still hates zippers.  This kind of pouch is EASY.  It is a free class on craftsy, and the designer, Kristin from Sew Mama Sew, posted instructions for additional sizes from coin purse/id card holder to ipad case here.

I did some mix and matching with most of these.  I con NOT through away any scrap, no matter how small, so I just keep sewing them together to make bigger pieces!  You can’t tell from the pictures, but I also added some lace trim to some of them. I might make some with embroidery sometime.IMG_3233

Leave a Reply

