A Black and White Quilt

IMG_3266A few years ago I picked up the fabric for this quilt at a shop hop done locally in the Orlando area.  I drove to 8 different shops over the course of a weekend, at each one I collected the pieces for a quilt block 12 inches square.  I pieced each of the blocks, but never did anything with them. In the spirit of the “Summer of completing projects”, I picked out a print for the middle and some white on white for sashing and put the top together!  My mom has claimed it as a Christmas gift, which sounds good to me, so I won’t have to wrack my brains to find a gift now! It’s about 40 inches square, so it should be a good size for TV watching. It is now on the pile of finished tops, ready to be sandwiched and quilted.  I’ll probably tie it, so it shouldn’t be too bad a job.

IMG_3267 IMG_3268

Leave a Reply

