More bag sewing

I just realized that I never posted about the other bags I made using the patterns from the Craftsy class Zip It Up I took a couple months ago. The two bags on the left are the Nikita Bag and on the right is my Bendy Bag. I Thought they turned out pretty well! My mom had given me some old ghutras, so I cut one up to make the Nikita and gave it to her.  She loved it!  The fabric is thin cotton with the red embroidery, so I lined it with iron-on interfacing before I quilted it. Worked great!

IMG_3292 IMG_3289

Leave a Reply

